President’s Message – August 2016

Here in Minnesota, we are always talking about our volunteers and engaged members; recognizing that this involvement is really what makes us a great chapter.  There is a special way for you to recognize an exceptional individual or organization by nominating them for the 2016 Distinguished Service Award.

The Minnesota Chapter is seeking nominations for our 12thAnnual Distinguished Service Award to be presented at the FPA of MN 2016 Symposium on October 10th.

If you know a chapter member, colleague, community leader,volunteer, non-profit organization or company within our Minnesota community that demonstrates a commitment to the highest standards of professional competence, integrity, relationships and stewardship;and whose extraordinary contributions advance the financial planning profession and promote financial literacy, consider nominating them for the 2016 FPA of MN Distinguished Service Award.

The 2016 FPA of MN Distinguished Service Award recipient will automatically be nominated the following year for the FPA Heart of Financial Planning presented at the FPA National Conference. (The FPA Heart of Financial Planning Award accepts other individual nominations as well.)

Your written nomination should be no longer than two pages, describing why you are recommending the nominee for the 2016 FPA of MN Distinguished Service Award. Or you can complete the Nomination Form. If you are nominating a non-profit organization or company, focus on the contributions of the organization/company,not an individual.

Send your nomination letter to or
FPA of MN, 3900 Main St NE, Minneapolis, MN 55421.
Deadline: September 13, 2016

Previous recipients

2005              Keith Loveland

2006              Buzz Moen Jr.

2007              Jeff Sessions

2008              Henry Montgomery

2009              BestPrep

2010              John Comer

2011              Janet Stanzak

2013              Steve Gilbertson

2015              Julieann Schroeder
Jeanna Fifer, CFP®
Cahill Financial Advisors